2 comments on “Penguins History: Lemieux’s Incredible Run

  1. if you want to add any more amazing legitimacy, email me. I am a huge Lemieux fan born in Philadelphia. my dad took me to that game at the Spectrum. I was featured in a front sports page pic in the Philadelphia Inquirer with a fan sign. That game epitomized Mario and his strength and perseverance. The game also showed a side of Philadelphia sports fans nobody outside of eastern PA realizes. That standing ovation for Super Mario was the absolute most amazing sports gesture I have ever seen. Badger Bob knew that was a great day for hockey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

